How to get the love you want from a blog.

September 30, 2009 at 10:54 am Leave a comment

I tried. Honestly, I tired many times a day every single day to log in to my blog, write something and then get on with my day. But instead of using my confused beloved as the world’s window to me, and vice versa, our relationship has become a candidate for couples counseling.

It’s not that your empty spaces mock me, or your technology confounds me. It’s just that…well.. brace yourself, sweetie…. I have another suitor who begs me to come whisper words in his ear-intimate words that will never see the light of the Web.Yes, I’ve been having a non-virtual affair with my personal journal.

When my pen touches his thick, handmade paper, I feel free because I know I’m writing for no one but myself. That narcissistic ass Kerouac got one thing right when he advised writers to keep “Scribbled secret notebooks, and wild typewritten pages, for yr own joy.”

But I will never stop loving you, hanging out with you, and sharing my witty, pithy comments on life, politics, and everything else with you.
I shall never, ever divorce you. But from now on, my secret dreams, passions, fears, thoughts, will be shared with another.

Please don’t be sad. It’s not you, it’s me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Im a lazy human being and I have no right to be on the blogosphere Who needs Oral A?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Roberta Gale

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


